The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Pink Champagne Cupcakes!

Posted on: January 3, 2012

I am going to visit some friends tonight and since they are cooking dinner, I decided to bring dessert! I couldn’t decide on which recipe so my friend, Jenny mentioned my favorite cupcakes in the WORLD! How could I refuse?? So… Pink Champagne Cupcakes were the plan for today πŸ™‚

Anything with THIS much pink is a winner in my book.

I tried a different champagne this time and I think it really made a difference. The flavor is much more prominent. It’s still a Spumante but the taste is better. (I got to shoot off my first champagne cork today!)

I ended up making two dozen regular sized cupcakes and then an additional dozen of minis for Jack’s daycare.

I decorated with a champagne flavored buttercream frosting and edible glitter with edible pink pearls. If there was any other way to make them even more girly, I would. But I don’t think its humanly possible LOL.

Before I had even tasted one, I had already packaged them up to be distributed. 12 minis to daycare, 4 regulars to Nick’s shop, 4 regulars to my office, 4 regulars for my sister and mom, 8 to Miss Angie and Kayleigh’s house tonight, and 4 to stay home. 3 dozen and I’m keeping 4. Oh well. All the better on a healthy diet πŸ™‚

So I’m thinking that only 11 minis are going to make it to daycare LOL. I’m dying to taste one.

**EDIT** Yup. They are freaking fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
