The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Super Hero!

Posted on: July 17, 2011

My son has figured out the whole “super hero” concept and has decided that he is one. Who knew!? He asked my mom last week if she would make him a cape so he can fly. We went to Hobby Lobby that same day and bought the fabric. He picked out the colors and couldn’t wait for the weekend so Grandma could make it.

image

Last night she did just that and now my son thinks he’s the coolest thing since ice cream!

image

image

I finished my first baby hat yesterday and can’t wait to make many many more.

image

My current monster is taking it’s time coming off my needles this time. I guess I just kept working on my hat instead. Oh well. He’s coming slowly but surely.

image

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
