The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Argus & Failli Assemble

Posted on: July 12, 2011

I had dance last night. For those of you that don’t know, I currently take 2 beg/int ballet classes each week. I started dancing 5 or 6 years ago but then took a 3 year sabbatical when I was pregnant and when Jack was little. I have officially been back reliably since Jan 2011. I love it and it’s great exercise. I’m not one for the elliptical if you know what I mean. We always do an intense Barre, then we move on to center, then we work on petite allegros and/or combinations. Last night we were working on our failli assembles. For those of you who know nothing about ballet, here’s a link to a video of that particular step.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6WYw1VYD6y4&sns=em

image

Yesterday morning a little monster thief decided that the two monsters in my house might just have to be his.

image

Speaking of monsters (I’m sure this will come as a surprise to no one) I’ve cast on for another monster. This one is Argus the Attic Monster. More pics to come when he’s finished.

image

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
