The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Baby Llama Cable Beret

Posted on: July 7, 2011

I purchased this yarn from the Estes Park Wool Market 2010 and it was instantly the most beautiful and soft yarn I have ever had. I spent months finding the perfect pattern for it and since I only had 1 hank, it was easy to decide on a hat. This one looked good, so there you have it. I was actually very sad when it was finished because I think I enjoyed knitting it way more than I’ll ever enjoy wearing it.

image

image

image

Yarn: Lambspun of Colorado Baby Llama
Needles: US 6 – 4.0 mm & US 7 – 4.5 mm

Designer: Circé Belles Boucles
Pattern: 16 Sixteen Cable Hat

2 Responses to "Baby Llama Cable Beret"

I just looked on Rav myself and you are totally right. I haven’t a clue where else to get it. I did see a thread where other people are looking for it as well ( http://www.ravelry.com/discuss/patterns/1744869/1-25#2 ) but that’s about it. I also went to the designers blog but seeing as I only speak English, that didn’t help much. I’m sorry I could help. I hope that you do find it somehow. It really is a fun and beautiful pattern. Good luck.

I have searched diligently for this pattern. It is absolutely beautiful. It is no longer available on Ravelry. Do you know where i might get it.

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
