The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Gir!

Posted on: March 4, 2010

After having this little guy sitting in my queue for a year, I finally knit him! I did this for my friend Molly for a late birthday gift. (P.S. Molly if you tell people its almost your birthday, we can be on time LOL) His head is a little bigger than it should have been because I read the beginning increases incorrectly, but I think it’s even more cartoonish. Molly loved him by the way, which totally made my day!
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
I wanted a size comparison, but it wasn’t until I looked at the pictures that I realized he is the same size as LuLu!
Photobucket
And then of course Diesel got jealous and wanted in on the alien robot action.
Photobucket
And then he decided he wasn’t so sure about the freakish little robot.
Photobucket
Tonks chose to not be abducted by aliens and engage in the photo madness.

And for those of you who have NO idea who the heck Gir is… PUH-LEEEEAAASE educate yourself with the following video.

2 Responses to "Gir!"

Thanks so much 🙂

He turned out really cute! I find Gir adorable. I love little robots.

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
