The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Ravelympics Project Complete

Posted on: February 28, 2010

image

I’m so sorry I haven’t posted in so long. I had emergency oral surgery 3 weeks ago, Jack has had hives, an eye infection, and a cold, and I’ve been playing catch up at work. All in all, I’ve been exhausted and busy. Everyone is well now for the most part and life is slowly returning to normal.

In the last month, besides our health issues, I have cast on and off my Ravelympics project and will be entered in the gift card raffle at A Knitted Peace at the closing ceremony party on Thursday. I am really pleased with the finished object and can’t wait to wear it this week šŸ™‚ I used the Aestlight Shawl pattern with Zauberball sock yarn my hubby bought me for my birthday, and US #6 32″ needles.

I have also started teaching a new beginning knitting class with 4 new students. Our first class was last week and there are 2 more to go. 3 if we don’t start trucking along a little quicker. The women are all super nice and funny. Ill ask them if I can take and post pics next class.

2 Responses to "Ravelympics Project Complete"

Wow….how beautiful. Good job, Brandi. šŸ™‚

Thanks Joanne šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
