The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Stupid, Stupid, Stupid

Posted on: December 21, 2009

I am going to start this post by mentioning that no less than 3 people warned me not to knit for the holidays because of the stress and worries it causes. That stated, I didn’t listen. nope. I opened my big mouth and promised 3 for sure and 3 hopeful gifts for the holidays. *Insert today’s title here* So I have been knitting like a wild woman to try and finish said projects. The only reason that I thought I could handle this, was because I have been finished with all of our other listing, shopping, and wrapping for 3 weeks now. And then, the straw fell and not only broke the camel’s back, but caused her entire head to EXPLODE! My husband changed his mind on who we were shopping for and told me that the two gifts (besides mine) that he was responsible for choosing and buying still had, in fact, NOT been bought. What!? Really… Could I have made it any easier on him and is he purposely trying to have me comitted with a rubber room? Just wondering, because one more teensy imperfection and I will indeed land myself in that exact situation! Hell! I’ll go voluntarily! So, besides my rush knitting, I am now super worried that we are not going to be finished on time for Christmas. ‘Tis the season, right? Wrong.

I SOLEMNLY PROMISE NEVER TO PROMISE KNITTED GIFTS EVER AGAIN FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE.

Ok, so when I start contemplating the same mistake next year, someone please remind me of this promise.

Okay so after this whole melt down yesterday at lunch I talked to my BFF and found out the she was also having a pretty crummy day. So we agreed that alcohol was the only answer and met up for a drink after work. After we left the bar, we met Nick and Jack at Olive Garden and had a fairly nice (aka: buzzed) end to terrible, awful day.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jack ate so much at dinner that we thought he was going to pop! Here’s the Buddha Belly to prove it LOL.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
