The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

New FOs

Posted on: December 17, 2009

So, with Christmas looming in the waayyy too near future, I am in a hot rush to deminish my FO count. I have been knitting like a crazy person the last few weeks and with a severe case of Startitis surrounding me, it has been extremely difficult to stay on track. I wanted to post some new pics but I apologize for the lack of detailed descriptions. I don’t have any time to waste!

My new hand-spun/ hand-dyed addition to my stash. It will be used for the Earth Maiden pattern (Tapping Tootsies)
Photobucket
Photobucket

Fingerless Mitts worn by Alice Cullen in New Moon (Knit in Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Beetle Colorway)
Photobucket
Photobucket

Beanie For Jack (It was originally for Nick’s co-worker’s grandson, but it’s too small and fits Jack perfectly) Knit with Dark Horse Fantasy/ No Pattern
Photobucket
Photobucket

P.S. I got my foam head out to photograph that beanie, but before I could, it went missing. Only after searching everywhere that I might have had it did i check Jack’s room, and just like the picture proves, my child stole my head!
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
