The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Child of Hearts – New Design Sneak Peek

Posted on: December 1, 2009

First off, I would like to appolgize for the blog over-load. I got super behind and am playing catch-up today.

Okay, so I have been comissioned by my husband to knit 3 hats of some sort for his co-workers grandchildren. One girl who is near Jack’s age, and two little boys. No problem, right? Except that the idea of knitting for a little girl had me tickled pink! I wanted to find the perfect hat for her that was super girly and included her favorite colors of pink and purple. (I’m not entirely sure if a 16mo. old even HAS a favorite color, but that’s what grandpa said so there it is) The only trouble was that I couldn’t find exactly what I had pictured in my head, so *drumroll please* I made up my own. And it is sooo cute. I will be posting the pattern in two sizes 6-12mo. and 12-24mo. at first and will probably later add another size. The first one I made will be the 6-12mo. as it came out much smaller than I’d hoped for. And the second one will be gifted to “Peanut”.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
