The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Tits In a Bar – Breast Cancer Support

Posted on: October 31, 2009

Forgive the raunchy title, but it is almost what it sounds like. My LYS donated yarn and printed patterns so that everyone in the Friday Night Knitting Club could knit and donate prosthesis for breast cancer patients who have had a mastectomy. I knitted a pair because the only people I know personally who have had a mastectomy had both removed. The pattern can be found here: http://www.knitty.com/ISSUEfall05/PATTbits.html

Photobucket

I only finished one at the club, but one of the other girls and I went out for a drink and I cast on the second. I’ve never knit in a bar before, let alone knit a boobie. It was, over all, an eventful evening.

Photobucket

2 Responses to "Tits In a Bar – Breast Cancer Support"

Those are amazing, thanks

So WISH I could have been able to join you. Next time, I promise I will be there. Those look beautiful… I have one done! But I am going to make 365 of these puppies before October 31st next year. Its my goal.

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
