The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Baby Surprise Jacket

Posted on: October 8, 2009

I finally finished the Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Baby Surprise Jacket! And although I have thought the famous designer insane for 3 weeks now, I was proven wrong. It came out beautifully. I’m glad it’s finished as I have vowed never to use that yarn again. It was Caron Super Soft Shadows and although it knitted up machine washable and it’s soft, It was a pain to work with and it kept splitting. The only problem is… It is too tight for my son! I knit it with less stitches per inch but it’s just not meant for a 17 month old I guess. So, I’ll either have to save it or find it a home.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
