The Life & Whimsies of Knitty Lou

Drunk, Divorced, and Covered In Cat Hair

Posted on: July 24, 2009

No, I’m not divorced or any of those things lol, but it is the title of the book I just started. So far, it is absolutely hilarious. It’s a divorced woman’s memoir about the process of rediscovering herself post divorce. She takes up knitting and just like all of the other yarnaholics out there, she’s hooked. Although I’m not quite finished with it, it’s fantastic. I’ll post a review when I’m finished.

Jack has been a super goof lately, and he just got in his first molar too! Still walking around furniture but is also learning to put his walking toys to get across the floor. He can ride his car with no troubles on his own now.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

We had a horrendous hail storm Monday night and both Nick’s and my car have insurance claims on them. All of the trees in our area were demolished, it’s so sad 😦 But I feel fortunate. Not very far away from here, there were a few minor tornadoes that broke windows, flipped cars, and even pulled HUGE, old trees (roots and all) right out of the ground and toppled them over. Driving on 20th Avenue was so depressing Tuesday morning on the way to The Recycled Lamb. All of those poor people out boarding up there windows and cleaning up the tree debris.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Onto a happier note, I finally finished Katie’s baby blanket. It turned out very well and looks beautiful post blocking. I will give it to her tomorrow at her shower 🙂 I can’t wait. I just found out that I also have a shower on Sunday for my friend Melanie and I feel bad that all I have time to knit now is a newborn hat 😦

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Leave a Reply

A woman on the verge of crazy trying to balance family, work, and knitting!

Past Posts

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
